WELCOME TO CHILD CARE PROVIDERS
TOGETHER MICHIGAN, UAW LOCAL 7127!
About 60 percent of Michigan’s children in subsidized care receive that care in the home setting. You have such an important job in nurturing and caring for the children of parents qualified to receive state assistance as those parents seek education or work to move off the state’s welfare rolls to make
life better for themselves and their family.
Child Care Providers Together Michigan is a voluntary labor union that was created by the International Union, UAW and Michigan AFSCME Council 25 to jointly represent child care providers like you who receive a subsidy to care for children through the State-administered Temporary Aid to Needy Families (TANF) program.
CCPTM strives to enhance the quality of home-based child care for Michigan’s children by providing providers with opportunities to come together to discuss their work problems and achievements, improve their professional development through training, and work with coalition partners and advocate for child care improvements to elected decision-makers.
CCPTM exists to allow providers like you to have a strong voice in a child care and welfare system that depends on your skill and dedication to provide a stable and nurturing home-based child care environment for the State’s most vulnerable children.
CCPTM provides voluntary paying members representation rights, access to training, and members-only benefits such as discounts on home mortgage financing and cell phone packages and other valuable, money-saving programs. CCPTM also lobbies in the Michigan Legislature on behalf of its members for higher wage rates and dignity on the job.
Join us and make life better for yourself and Michigan’s most valuable asset: our children!
DETROIT — UAW President Dennis Williams, surrounded by UAW negotiating committee members, officially began 2015 contract negotiations with Ford Motor Co. today with a handshake with Ford’s negotiating team at the Cass Technical High School in Detroit... Read more >>>
This message was updated September 2, 2011
Please be aware that due to legislative action, effective October 9, 2011, provider rates for unlicensed providers are being reduced to $1.35 per hour, regardless of child's age.
Effective 8/18/2011 parents are no longer required to report their childcare hours
A commonly cited child care home rule is 400.1952(2). Please review the rule and the related technical assistance below.
The letter you recently received with information on direct payments for aides and EFT; "electronic funds transfer", had an incorrect phone number for EFT
A draft of the state’s proposed CCDF State Plan is attached for your review and comments during the month of May.
Updated rules and regulations for daycare licensing
District Membership Meetings